Upon a Midnight Clear – CD




“Upon a Midnight Clear” – A Brilliant and festive collection of classic winter / holiday favorites drawing from traditional, cross-cultural styles and classics such as “The Nutcracker Suite.” Being totally instrumental, this tasty repertoire of titles will make for wonderful listening the whole year around. It might be Nelson’s best CD yet.

  • Russian Dance from “Nutcracker Suite” (this one flies)
  • Toyland from “Babes in Toyland”
  • Carol of the Bells (unlike any traditional arrangement)
  • Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow (a vibrant African rhythmic undercurrent)
  • We Three Kings (unmistakable Eastern flavor)
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • Waltz of the Flowers from “Nutcracker Suite”
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  • What Child Is This (a very tasty jazz treatment featuring piano and acoustic guitar)
  • I Wonder As I Wander (so nice that, by request, it was used on a vocal solo project)
  • Thou Didst Leave Thy Throne
  • O Holy Night (wouldn’t be complete without it)

Additional information

Weight 0.125 lbs