Nazz Jazz – CD




“Nazz Jazz”– a collection of Stage Band arrangements written by Jerry Nelson for 4 trumpets, 4 trombones, 5 saxes and rhythm. The arrangements include a modest amount of solo work but not to the point where the band gets uneasy waiting for a chance to play.  Unlike many Stage Band charts conceived for and recorded by studio musicians, Nazz Jazz charts were originally written for and recorded by the Stage Band of Denver First Nazarene Church. Thus the ranges fall comfortably within reach and the rhythms very manageable. Purchasing the Nazz Jazz CD is a great way to enhance the performance by modeling the original recordings.

  • Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
  • Blessed Assurance
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus / He Never Sleeps, He Never Slumbers
  • My Tribute
  • What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  • Wayfarin’ Stranger / I Want Jesus to Walk With Me
  • Just A Closer Walk / Close To Thee
  • Nobody Knows de Trouble I’ve Seen / Soon I Will Be Done With The Troubles Of This World
  • Because He Lives

Additional information

Weight 0.125 lbs